Cart 0
Macmillan Let's Read! Collection - 20 Books

Macmillan Let's Read! Collection - 20 Books


With the original stories from the likes of Chris Riddell, Pamela Duncan Edwards and the author-illustrator dream team of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, this 20-book collection (presented in a popper bag) is full of tales children will want to return to again and again.
Room on the Broom, The Gruffalo and The Gruffalo's Child are all featured in the collection alongside the excellent Dinosaur Sleepover, Marcello Mouse and the Masked Ball and Monsters: An Owner's Guide. Timeless tales that remain just as fresh and exciting after many re-readings, these are the kind of stories children will already be familiar with and they're sure to enjoy reading them over and over again as they begin to read independently. 
The Let's Read series of books have seen the original stories redesigned so that they fit into a smaller early reader format - the natural next step on from picture books. These books will help young readers gain confidence as they begin to tackle some of the words on their own - with a little help from Mummy or Daddy. A brilliant collection to inspire a lifelong love of reading!
Titles in this collection
  • The Gruffalo
  • The Princess and the Wizard
  • The Santa Trap
  • Marcello Mouse and the Masked Ball
  • The Shark in the Dark
  • Monsters: An Owner's Guide
  • The Gruffalo's Child
  • Dinosaur Sleepover
  • Little Ogre's Surprise Supper
  • Cats Ahoy!
  • What the Ladybird Heard
  • The Princess and the Pig
  • Football Fever
  • The Emperor of Absurdia
  • A Squash and a Squeeze
  • The Snail and the Whale
  • Tyrannosaurus Drip
  • Hamilton's Hat
  • Wendel's Workshop
  • Room on the Broom

Recommended Age : 6+

Share this Product